fbpx
Loading...

Casa

Casa (préscolaire)

La Dre Maria Montessori a mis en place sa première classe pour les enfants âgés de 3 à 7 ans (qu’elle a appelé une Casa dei Bambini – maison des enfants). Elle a alors constaté que certaines activités étaient plus attrayantes pour les enfants que d’autres. Les activités qui engageaient complètement les enfants (ou les mettaient dans un état de “flux”, pour utiliser le terme moderne inventé par le psychologue Mihály Csikszentmihályi) sont aujourd’hui devenues la base du programme d’études international Montessori au Casa pour les enfants de 3 à 6 ans.

En examinant les types de matériaux qui engagent pleinement le jeune enfant, la Dre Montessori s’est rendu compte qu’en plus des tendances humaines en matière de communication, d’exploration et d’ordre, les enfants ont des périodes de développement où certaines tendances ou sensibilités sont beaucoup plus prononcées que d’autres. Pour le jeune enfant, ces périodes sensibles font partie de ce que Montessori a appelé un esprit absorbant; la capacité des jeunes enfants à absorber la culture et la langue dans lesquelles ils existent. Par exemple, les jeunes enfants imitent naturellement ce que les adultes autour d’eux font et disent. Les jeunes enfants sont également très intéressés par l’exploration de leur monde via leurs sens; cela nous explique pourquoi ils ont un tel désir de se déplacer et d’explorer. Ces enfants ont également un sens aigu de l’ordre et une tendance à répéter les choses librement.

En respectant les tendances naturelles des enfants et en y répondant, Dre Montessori a été capable de créer un environnement d’apprentissage pour les jeunes enfants qui a résisté à l’épreuve du temps. La salle de classe « Casa » est un environnement très élaboré qui stimule le développement de la motricité, des sens, de la cognition, du langage, de la coordination œil-main et de l’indépendance. Un environnement Montessori encourage totalement le développement des enfants sur les plans physique, émotionnel, social et scolaire.

Programme académique

Téléchargez le PDF.

Découvrez l’atmosphère accueillante de l’OMS Montessori.

Nous vous invitons à visiter notre campus pour en apprendre davantage sur notre communauté et notre culture.

Portes ouvertes -
20 février 2024

x

OPEN HOUSE

Experience the Welcoming Atmosphere of OMS Montessori.

We invite you to visit our campus to learn more about our community and culture.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. We are located in Alta Vista. 335 Lindsay Street, Ottawa, ON K1G 0L6 – (613) 521-5185

Thanks, Got it.
Loading...

Casa

Casa  (Preschool)

When Dr. Maria Montessori set up her first class for children ages 3 to 7, (which she called a Casa dei Bambini – a children’s home), she observed that some activities appealed to the children more than others. The activities that engaged the children fully (or put them in a state of ‘flow,’ to use the modern term coined by psychologist Mihály Csikszentmihályi) became the basis of the international Montessori Casa curriculum for 3 to 6 year olds that is found around the globe today.
In considering the types of materials that fully engaged the young child, Dr. Montessori realized that in addition to the human tendencies we all have for communication, exploration and order, children have periods of development when some tendencies or sensitivities are much more pronounced than others. For the young child, these sensitivities include what Montessori termed an absorbent mind; the ability of young children to absorb the culture and language in which they exist. For example, young children naturally mimic what the adults around them do and say. Young children are also very interested in exploring their world through their senses; this helps explain why they have such a strong desire to move and explore. These children also have a strong sense of order and a tendency to repeat things independently.

By respecting and responding to children’s natural tendencies Dr. Montessori was able to create a learning environment for young children that has stood the test of time. The ‘Casa’ classroom is a prepared environment that stimulates the development of motor skills, the senses, cognition, language, eye-hand coordination, and independence. A Montessori prepared environment encourages the full development of children physically, emotionally, socially and academically.

Three Language Teaching Options

Casa students are offered three different possibilities. Francophone, English or bilingual Montessori classes

Practical aspects of the OMS Casa Program

The Casa programs are licensed under the Child Care and Early Years Act (CCEYA). A full cycle in a Casa program can be 3 or 4 years in length depending on the age the child enters and the child’s natural maturity.

The OMS Casa curriculum

The Casa classroom is a prepared environment that includes the series of Montessori materials and activities, the Montessori Director or Directress who will give lessons and direct the class...